Community members are experts in their needs, hopes & dreams of their community…it can be beneficial to
act together to achieve results & all community members have skills knowledge & abilities to contribute.





The Debra Dynes Family House Board is a group of dedicated volunteers consisting of community residents (51%) and residents from the wider community.

Board Members

Gay Cook - Chair Peter Organ - Member
Georgia Roberts - Vice Chair Florence Lawal - Member
Marie Henry - Treasurer Christina Penaloza - Member
Marian Hussein - Secretary Yanique Nouteping - Member
Ruth Loomer - Member Bahsan Mohamud - Tenant Representative

Each year the Debra Dynes Family House produces a snapshot of impacts and highlights from our programs and services. Take a closer look at our successes and challenges.

AGM Reports

Reports from the Ottawa Coalition of Community Houses

These reports provide Debra Dynes Family House with information on community needs and points of improvement from various perspectives.

Please contact Barbara Carroll, Executive Director if you require any further information.